Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/administrator/components/com_j4age/libraries/base.classes.php on line 798

Deprecated: Non-static method js_JSDatabaseAccess::getInstance() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/administrator/components/com_j4age/libraries/count.classes.php on line 43

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/administrator/components/com_j4age/database/access.php on line 76

Deprecated: Non-static method js_JSConf::getInstance() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/administrator/components/com_j4age/libraries/count.classes.php on line 57

Deprecated: Non-static method js_JSDatabaseAccess::getInstance() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/administrator/components/com_j4age/libraries/base.classes.php on line 119

Deprecated: Non-static method IPInfoHelper::getVisitorIp() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/administrator/components/com_j4age/libraries/count.classes.php on line 482

Deprecated: Non-static method IPInfoHelper::isIpAddressValidRfc3330() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/administrator/components/com_j4age/api/ip.info.php on line 1077

Deprecated: Non-static method IPInfoHelper::isIpAddressValidRfc3330() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/administrator/components/com_j4age/api/ip.info.php on line 1093

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/administrator/components/com_j4age/libraries/base.classes.php:798) in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/administrator/components/com_j4age/libraries/count.classes.php on line 531

Deprecated: Non-static method js_PluginManager::fireEventWithArgs() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/administrator/components/com_j4age/libraries/count.classes.php on line 165

Deprecated: Non-static method js_PluginManager::loadAvailablePlugins() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/administrator/components/com_j4age/libraries/base.classes.php on line 1393

Deprecated: Non-static method js_JSDatabaseAccess::getInstance() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/administrator/components/com_j4age/libraries/base.classes.php on line 1187

Deprecated: Non-static method js_PluginManager::stringToObject() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/administrator/components/com_j4age/libraries/base.classes.php on line 1239

Deprecated: Non-static method js_JSConf::getInstance() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/administrator/components/com_j4age/extensions/ext_ip2nation.php on line 35

Deprecated: Non-static method js_JSUtil::JSVersionCompare() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/administrator/components/com_j4age/extensions/ext_ip2nation.php on line 40

Deprecated: Non-static method js_PluginManager::registerEventObserver() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/administrator/components/com_j4age/libraries/base.classes.php on line 1315

Deprecated: Non-static method js_PluginManager::registerEventObserver() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/administrator/components/com_j4age/libraries/base.classes.php on line 1315

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/administrator/components/com_j4age/libraries/base.classes.php:798) in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/administrator/components/com_j4age/libraries/count.classes.php on line 276

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/administrator/components/com_j4age/libraries/count.classes.php on line 371

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/administrator/components/com_j4age/libraries/base.classes.php:798) in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/administrator/components/com_j4age/libraries/count.classes.php on line 1778

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/administrator/components/com_j4age/libraries/count.classes.php on line 1794

Deprecated: Non-static method js_PluginManager::fireEventWithArgs() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/administrator/components/com_j4age/libraries/count.classes.php on line 343

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/plugins/system/rokbox/rokbox.php on line 51

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/templates/rt_refraction/rt_styleswitcher.php on line 19

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/templates/rt_refraction/rt_styleswitcher.php on line 19

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/templates/rt_refraction/rt_styleswitcher.php on line 19

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/templates/rt_refraction/rt_styleswitcher.php on line 19
Boradorin's Library - Fiction: Fantasy - Unclean
Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/templates/rt_refraction/rt_utils.php on line 20

Deprecated: Non-static method JSite::getMenu() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/templates/rt_refraction/rt_utils.php on line 65

Deprecated: Non-static method JApplication::getMenu() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/includes/application.php on line 536

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/templates/rt_refraction/rt_utils.php on line 65

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/templates/rt_refraction/rt_utils.php on line 107

Strict Standards: Declaration of RokNavMenuFormatter::format() should be compatible with BaseRokNavMenuFormatter::format(&$node, $menu_params) in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/templates/rt_refraction/html/mod_roknavmenu/formatters/default.php on line 23

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/templates/rt_refraction/rt_utils.php on line 134

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/templates/rt_refraction/html/mod_rokajaxsearch/default.php on line 22

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/templates/rt_refraction/rt_utils.php on line 134

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/templates/rt_refraction/rt_utils.php on line 134

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/plugins/content/jw_allvideos/jw_allvideos.php on line 42

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/plugins/content/jw_allvideos/jw_allvideos.php on line 43

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/plugins/content/rokbox/rokbox.php on line 35

Unclean

The Haunted Lands: Book I

Fiction: Fantasy
344
$6.99
978-0-7869-4258-9
Fiction — Fantasy
2007
00005
User rating: / 
PoorBest 

Review

Cover art: Unclean [Click for larger image]"Good.  You understand now.  I'm not your beloved anymore.  I'm unclean — foul, and a slave to creatures fouler still.  Please… please… destroy me if you can.

The realm of Thay has long been ruled by the uneasy peace of an alliance of wizards, but all along there has been one who believes he is the true master. And when that one wizard finally moves against his former allies, his homeland could be only the first of his conquests.

Praise for Richard Lee Byers's Unclean:

"Amazing! Richard Lee Byers has surpassed himself with this one.  From the beginning chapters in the book, I knew this was going to astound me.  The depth of detail just oozes the Realms and the way he explains elements of the Thay lifestyle and hierarchy is a great inclusion for readers who are not fully familiar with the nation.  The dark and disturbing elements of the book certainly bring out [the author's] horror background; I found myself shuddering and wincing on many occasions."

—Alaundo, Candlekeep.com on Unclean

"This is Thay as it's never been shown before…  Dark, sinister, foreboding and downright disturbing!"

—Alaundo, Candlekeep.com on Unclean

"If you're into lots of action, magical battles pitting wizards and soldiers against hordes of undead creatures, demons and other supernatural creatures, unholy alliances, a lich making its move to conquer all, and a doomed love story, then this rousing tale of good vs. evil is for you!  Fans of Cunningham, Denning, Salvatore and Kemp should enjoy this one!"

—Fantasy Hot List on Unclean

The Haunted Lands: Undea (Book II)The Haunted Lands: Unholy (Book III)The Haunted Lands: Anthology (Book IV)


Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/templates/rt_refraction/rt_utils.php on line 134

Who's Online

We have 34 guests and no members online

Banners

Spellhold Studios

This asylum is ruled by the inmates!
One-stop treasure trove of modifications and discussions of all sorts.

The Gibberlings 3

What a mass of fur, flesh and shrieks!
Home of many original modifications, and more.  Guaranteed to broaden
your gaming experience.

Pocket Plane Group

How'd I get here – in a nightmare plane!
Home of the One-Day NPC Project.  Guaranteed to broaden your gaming experience.

RPG Dungeon

Who runs this Dungeon of the Abyss?
Rastor and the Crew do it Right — The Olde Fashioned Way!

TeamBG

From the Realm of the Undead – it's Back!
The 3rd rend-
ition of Team Baldur's Gate and Still Good!

Baldur's Gate: Germany

Töte die Drachen Sie räudiger Hund!
Sir Derian hat einen wunderbaren Ort gefertigt - Google übersetzen hilft viel. Die Website ermöglicht es Ihnen, einige esoterische Modifikationen zu finden.


Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/templates/rt_refraction/rt_utils.php on line 134

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /homepages/15/d243440181/htdocs/rpg/templates/rt_refraction/rt_utils.php on line 134